“I started working in restaurants as a busser and dishwasher at 15 ½ years old – in 1999. I wanted to do sports and had to afford my gear, so I needed a job to pay for it. Over the years, I’ve been involved in every aspect of a restaurant both front and back of the house. Being able to multitask and think under pressure, while keeping a smile on my face, certainly lead to a nearly perfect fit as a lead in the front of the house.  Also, I love cooking and the art and love that goes into it, I could see myself as a chef/owner one day.  I’ve worked for clover for 5 years and 5 months! I was the first “new hire” for the front of the house outside of the original crew. Justin Curtis. This guy doesn’t serve people because it’s his job, he does it because it’s who he is. Modeling his example day to day, definitely yields results for team building and customer satisfaction.  I find that my end is taken care of, if I take care of other people’s ends first- Justin showed me the way to bring this philosophy to the workplace.  I want to build upon Clover’s humble beginnings and raise it to the next level of service and offerings. My philosophy is that; because we are in a house, we can be several things at the same time. If you think about it: many activities and events can occur in a residential house at any time. We can do the same. Many things that we have are paramount to our identity, and don’t need adjusting- but I’d like to expand our brunch outreach first. We have some of the best breakfast food in town, there is no good reason that we don’t have a wait out the door at all times on Saturday and Sunday brunch service. So, I’m out to let the community know that. Also, our catering program is the most untapped resource for anybody planning a private event or wedding. Our quality of food and service, and attention to detail is unparalleled compared to anywhere else I’ve worked.  I am definitely outdoorsy: snowboarding, mountain biking, frisbee, running, paddle sports, backpacking, mountain climbing, surfing. Anything to enjoy nature, with a little physical punishment/payout peppered in. I also enjoy spending my free time with my 11-year-old son Gavin, and 9-year-old daughter Gwen- and seeing my six siblings and their families as often as possible!” – Steve Marriott